The Board

The board of the IALP consists of volunteers who are elected by the membership to serve for a period of three years as members of the Executive Committee or as members at large.

The board meets annually to attend the business of the organisation.


 Executive Committee and Board at Large 2013 - 2016


Seated from Left:
Kenneth Watkin (US), Aoife McGuire (IE), Helen Grech (MT), Tanya Gallagher (US), Michael Robb (NZ)

Standing from Left:

Pam Enderby (UK), Lilly Cheng (TW), Sharon McLeod(AU ), Fernanda Dreux (BR), Brian Schulman (US), Ellen Gerrits  (NL), Astrid Frylmark (SE), Antonio Schindler (IT)



Tamer Samir Abou-Elsaad (EG),

Yvette Hyter (US),

Gary Weismer (US)


Executive Committee

Hellen Grech (MT)
Tanya Gallagher(US)
Lilly Cheng (TW) 
Aoife McGuire  (IE) 
Kenneth Watkin(US)
Michael Robb   
Gary Weismer (US)   
Immediate Past P.
President Elect
Vice President

Board at Large

Pamela Enderby(UK)
Antonio Schindler(IT)
Brian Shulman(US)
Tamer Samir Abou-Elsaad(EG)
Fernanda Dreux(BR)
Astrid Frylmark(SE)
Ellen Gerrits(NL)
Yvette Hyter(US)
Sharynne McLeod(AU)
Martine Smith(IE)





News & Events



Speech Pathology Australia, National Conference

Crown Conference Centre,
Melbourne, Victoria
18 - 21 May 2014

For more information >


Dr. Tara Loraine Whitehill       

Faculty of Education
University of Hong Kong
(1958 – 2013)

For more information >

27th Congress - Union
of European Phoniatricians

October 2 -5 2014
Moscow, Russia

For more information >

Signatory of ICP 2014

International Communication
Project 2014

For more information >

Folio Phoniatrica
et Logopaedica

A link to Karger through which you can access the Journal

F P L >